Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nominees for 3rd Asia Contents Awards for TV, OTT, online shows bared

The Asian Contents & Film Market (ACFM), which will open on October 7, announced the nominees for the 3rd Asia Contents Awards (ACA).

“ACA is the commitment of Busan Int’l Film Festival (BIFF) to encourage more original productions and better creatives by recognizing outstanding content and talented professionals in the Asian region,” according to its website.

(Clockwise from top left)”Sweet Home,” “The Long Night,” Song Jia, Song Kang, Lee Si-young, Bai Yu and Song Joong-ki (Netflix, iQiyi, Weibo, Instagram)

This year, ACFM set a new record, receiving 163 content submissions for 14 sections from 16 countries across Asia.

ACA, established in 2019, awards outstanding TV, OTT (over-the-top streaming platform) and online contents from Asia.

A total of 30 titles from 11 countries have been selected as final nominees. In addition, award-winning titles in three categories, ACA Jury’s Special Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, and ACA Excellence Award, will be announced directly at the ceremony without presenting the nominees beforehand.

Among the nominees are Korean titles “Vincenzo,” “Navillera, “Sweet Home,” Move to Heaven” and “Stranger 2.”

Song Joong-ki of ‘Vincenzo” and Lee Je-hoon of “Move To Heaven” are nominated for best actor, while Bae Doo-na of “Stranger 2” and Lee Si-young of “Sweet Home” are nominated for the best actress.

Outstanding overseas candidates include original content from iQiyi and Netflix such as “Alice in Borderland,” “The Long Night,” “Girl from Nowhere S2” from Thailand, and “Ray” from India.

Like last year, ACA will operate as a hybrid online and on-site event. Domestic attendees, including the hosts, will be participating on-site from Busan, while overseas nominees across Asia will be attending the awards online.

The event will be hosted by the TV personality Mark Tetto, who has been active in various fields, such as JTBC’s “Abnormal Summit,” and Kim Sae-yeon, a participant of Miss Korea 2019, who has hosted ACA since its first edition.

The 3rd Asia Contents Awards can be viewed on October 7 on Naver and BIFF’s YouTube channel

Here is the complete list of the 3rd Asia Contents Awards:

Best Creative

Alice In Borderland – Netflix

Girl From Nowhere S2 – Netflix

The Long Night – iQiyi

Move To Heaven- Netflix

Hanzawa Naoki -TBS

Vincenzo – tvN, Netflix

Best Asian TV Series

Bad Genius The Series – One21 Channel, Wetv, Dimsum Entertainment

Girl From Nowhere S2 – Netflix

Hanzawa Naoki – TBS

Navillera – tvN, Netflix

Vincenzo – tvN, Netflix

Best OTT Original

Alice In Borderland – Netflix

Girl From Nowhere S2 – Netflix

The Long Night – iQiyi

Move To Heaven – Netflix

Ray – Netflix

Sweet Home – Netflix

Best Asian Animation

The Curious World Of Linda- KBS, EBS Kids, Jei TV, Anione, Champ, SK Broadband

Downstairs S2 – Mediacorp

Heaven’s Design Team – Tokyo Mx. MBS, Crunchyroll, Bilibili

Japan Sinks 2020 – Netflix

Time Traveler Luke – KBS, Canal , Mediacorp, CLS, TVB, TVP, Dreambox, Astro

Best Short-form / Web Drama

Antara Pintu – Astro Gempak

Champion – RTB Go

Life of Namjoo – Naver TV, V Live, Youtube, Facebook

Non-reading Club – Myvideo

Sheker – Aitube

Technical Achievement Award

2049 – Golden Horse Fantastic Film Festival

Alice In Borderland – Netflix

Ray – Netflix

Sweet Home – Netflix

Time Traveler Luke – KBS, Canal , Mediacorp, CLS, TVB, TVP, Dreambox, Astro

Creative Beyond Border

Alice In Borderland – Netflix

Bad Genius The Series – One21 Channel, WeTV, Dimsum Entertainment

The Long Night – iQiyi

Move To Heaven – Netflix

Sweet Home – Netflix

Best Actress

Nushrratt Bharuccha – Ajeeb Daastaans

Tsuchiya Tao – Alice In Borderland

Song Jia – A Little Dilemma

Bae Doo-na – Stranger 2

Lee Si-young – Sweet Home

Best Actor

Terrance Lau – Leap Day

Bai Yu – The Long Night

Lee Je-hoon – Move To Heaven

Sakai Masato -Hanzawa Naoki

Ali Fazal – Ray

Song Joong-ki – Vincenzo

Best Writer

Liu Guoqing – The Long Night

Yoon Ji-ryun – Move To Heaven

Jung Do-yoon – On The Verge of Insanity

Mitani Shintaro – The Real Thing

Park Jae-bum – Vincenzo

Newcomer- Actress

Zhao Jinmai – The Blessed Girl

Ko Min-si – Sweet Home

Koe Yeet – Titoudao

Takeda Rina – Wakako’s Sake In Hida-Sake Brewery Tour

Newcomer- Actor

Tang Jun-sang – Move To Heaven

Song Kang – Navillera

Eric Hsiao – Non-Reading Club

Morisaki Win – The Real Thing

Azat Asanovich – Sheker




Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.